Return to News & Dates

What’s Happening

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April 2019 INSET Day – School Closed
Wed 24th April 2019 Summer Term starts
Thu 25th April 2019, 3:30pm - 4:00pm Secondary Transfer Meeting – Year 5 parents
Fri 26th April 2019, 9:15am - 11:30am 6D Classification workshop Cassiobury Park
Fri 26th April 2019, 1:15pm - 3:00pm 6H Classification workshop Cassiobury Park
Wed 1st May 2019 Year 4 trip to Bhaktivedanta Manor
Thu 2nd May 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 5M Sharing Assembly
Mon 6th May 2019 May Bank Holiday – School Closed
Tue 7th May 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Wed 8th May 2019, 1:00pm - 3:15pm Year 5 trip to Northwood Synagogue
Thu 9th May 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 3J Sharing Assembly
Mon 13th May 2019 - Fri 17th May 2019 SATs Week – Year 6
Mon 20th May 2019 - Thu 23rd May 2019 Walk to School Week
Wed 22nd May 2019 Year 6 trip to RAF Hendon
Thu 23rd May 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 4H Sharing Assembly
Fri 24th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Half Term
Fri 24th May 2019 INSET Day – School closed
Mon 3rd June 2019 School Council trip to the Houses of Parliament
Tue 4th June 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Fri 7th June 2019 Non Uniform day – bring some chocolate for the tombola at the Summer Festival
Mon 10th June 2019 Year 3 trip to Paradise Wildlife Park
Tue 11th June 2019, 10:20pm - 10:45pm 5Y Sharing Assembly
Thu 13th June 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 3J Sharing Assembly
Thu 13th June 2019, 5:30pm - 7:30pm SUMMER FESTIVAL
Mon 17th June 2019 Year 6 Knex Challenge
Thu 20th June 2019 Clean Air Day
Thu 20th June 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 4K Sharing Assembly
Tue 25th June 2019, 9:30am Whole School photograph
Thu 27th June 2019 Sports Day at Watford Girls Grammar – am
Fri 28th June 2019 Reserve Sports Day at Watford Girls Grammar
Mon 1st July 2019 Year 6 trip to Harry Potter Studios
Tue 2nd July 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Mon 8th July 2019 Year 5 trip to Southend on Sea
Thu 11th July 2019 Secondary Transfer Day
Thu 11th July 2019, 6:30pm - 7:30pm Open Evening
Fri 12th July 2019 Bastille Day
Mon 22nd July 2019, 10:10am - 10:40am Leaver’s Assembly
Tue 23rd July 2019 Summer Terms ends – School finishes at 2pm
Wed 24th July 2019 INSET Day – School closed

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 3rd September 2019 Autumn Term starts
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Fri 20th December 2019 Autumn Term ends – School finishes at 2pm

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 7th January 2020 Spring Term starts
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Fri 3rd April 2020 Spring Term ends – School finishes at 2pm