Quick Links

Quick Links

Chater Junior School

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Thurs 1st September 2022

INSET Day - School closed

Fri 2nd September 2022

INSET Day - School closed

Mon 5th September 2022

Autumn term starts

Mon 19th September 2022

Bank holiday - Queen's Funeral - School closed

Mon 24th October  - Fri 28th October 

Half term

Wed 21st Dec 2022

Autumn term ends

Spring Term 2023

Thurs 5th January 2023

INSET Day – School closed

Fri 6th January 2023

INSET Day - School closed

Mon 9th January 2023

Spring term starts

Mon 13th February 2023 - Fri 17th February 2023

Half term

Fri 31st March 2023

Spring term ends

 Summer Term 2023

Mon 17th April 2023

Summer term starts

Mon 1st May 2023

Bank Holiday - School closed

Fri 26th May 2023 - Fri 2nd June 2023

Half term

Fri 26th May 2023

INSET Day – School closed

Thurs 20th July 2023

Summer Term ends

Fri 21st July 2023

Occasional Day

Autumn  Term 2023

Fri 1st September 2023 INSET Day - School Closed
Mon 4th September 2023 Autumn term starts
Mon 23rd - Fri 27th October 2023 Half term
Wed 20th December 2023 Autumn term ends

Spring Term 2024

Thurs 4th January 2024 INSET Day - School Closed
Fri 5th January 2024 INSET Day - School Closed
Mon 8th January 2024 Spring term starts
Mon 19th - Fri 23rd February 2024 Half term
Thurs 28th March 2024

Spring term ends

Summer Term 2024

Mon 15th April 2024 Summer term starts
Mon 6th May 2024 Bank Holiday - School Closed
Fri 24th May 2024 INSET Day - School Closed
Fri 24th - Fri 31st May 2024 Half term
Fri 19th July 2024 Summer term ends
Mon 22nd July 2024 INSET Day - School Closed
Tues 23rd July 2024 Occasional Day - School closed