Return to News & Dates

What’s Happening

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January 2019 INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 8th January 2019 Spring Term starts
Tue 8th January 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Wed 9th January 2019 Fitness Day
Thu 10th January 2019, 3:30pm - 4:00pm Children’s University parent workshop
Fri 11th January 2019 Year 4 Swimming starts
Thu 17th January 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 5M Sharing Assembly
Thu 24th January 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 3J Sharing Assembly
Wed 30th January 2019 Learning Dome in school – Year 5
Thu 31st January 2019 NSPCC workshops – Year 5
Thu 31st January 2019, 10:20pm - 10:45pm 6H Sharing Assembly
Fri 1st February 2019 NSPCC workshops – Year 6
Mon 4th February 2019 - Fri 8th February 2019 E Safety week
Tue 5th February 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Thu 7th February 2019, 10:20am - 10:45am 4K Sharing Assembly
Thu 7th February 2019, 6:30pm - 7:30pm SATs Meeting – Year 6 parents
Fri 8th February 2019, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Dads in School afternoon
Mon 18th February 2019 - Fri 22nd February 2019 Half Term
Tue 26th February 2019 4H Rapid Fire Cricket Competition – pm
Thu 28th February 2019, 8:30am - 11:30am Individual Photographs
Fri 1st March 2019 Year 3 Egyptian Day
Fri 1st March 2019, 3:20pm - 3:45pm Cake Sale
Mon 4th March 2019 6D to visit Watford Library – pm
Mon 4th March 2019 Dress as a book character day
Mon 4th March 2019 - Fri 8th March 2019, 3:20pm - 3:45pm Book Fair
Tue 5th March 2019 3J to visit Watford Library – am
Tue 5th March 2019 4H to visit Watford Library – am
Tue 5th March 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Wed 6th March 2019 3C to visit Watford Library – pm
Wed 6th March 2019 Year 5 to visit Watford Library – am
Thu 7th March 2019 4K to visit Watford Library – am
Thu 7th March 2019 6H to visit Watford Library – am
Thu 7th March 2019 World Book Day
Thu 7th March 2019, 10:25am - 10:45am 4H Sharing Assembly
Tue 12th March 2019 Parents Evening – (Late)
Thu 14th March 2019 Parents Evening (Early)
Thu 14th March 2019, 10:25am - 10:45am 5Y Sharing Assembly
Fri 15th March 2019 PE Day – raising money for Comic Relief
Tue 19th March 2019, 10:00am - 10:45am Humanities Inter House Competition
Wed 20th March 2019 Voice in a Million Choir Concert
Thu 21st March 2019, 10:25am - 10:45am 6D Sharing Assembly
Thu 28th March 2019, 10:25am - 10:45am 3C Sharing Assembly
Tue 2nd April 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Wed 3rd April 2019 Year 6 Chocolate Workshop – am
Fri 5th April 2019 Spring term ends – School finishes at 2pm

Summer Term 2019

Tue 23rd April 2019 INSET Day – School Closed
Wed 24th April 2019 Summer Term starts
Mon 6th May 2019 May Bank Holiday – School Closed
Tue 7th May 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Fri 24th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Half Term
Fri 24th May 2019 INSET Day – School closed
Tue 4th June 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Tue 2nd July 2019, 3:20pm Uniform Shop
Thu 11th July 2019 Secondary Transfer Day
Tue 23rd July 2019 Summer Terms ends – School finishes at 2pm
Wed 24th July 2019 INSET Day – School closed

Autumn Term 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 INSET Day – School Closed
Tue 3rd September 2019 Autumn Term starts
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Fri 20th December 2019 Autumn Term ends – School finishes at 2pm